Loading...

BUYER2BUYER DISCUSSIONS

Our Buyer2Buyer discussions are interactive, open discussions that give buyers the opportunity to exchange ideas, discuss top issues and trends of the day, and solve common challenges.

Buyer2Buyer calls take place each Fall and complement the valuable “Smartest Thing” networking sessions that take place in-person at the ICBA Conference. Calls are scheduled by product category or store demographics to ensure the ideas discussed are relevant and actionable.

FALL 2019 BUYER2BUYER DISCUSSIONS

Join us this November for the 2019 Buyer2Buyer Discussions! Registration for Buyer2Buyer discussions opens in October 2019. Watch your inbox.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

  • All General Merchandise Categories, Total Store Sales Up to $4M

    12 PM ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT

  • Insignia & Non-Insignia Gifts, All Store Sizes

    2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

  • NEW: Graduation Products, All Store Sizes
    Share your best practices for managing caps & gowns, grad accessories, announcements, and grad events.

    4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

  • School, Office & Art Supplies, All Store Sizes

    12 PM ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT

  • Tech Products, All Store Sizes
    Ideal for stores selling laptops, tablets, printers, and/or providing warranty services.

    2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

  • NEW: Health Sciences -- Supplies, Reference, Labwear, All Store Sizes
    Ideal for stores selling laptops, tablets, printers, and/or providing warranty services.

    4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT

Thursday, November 14, 2019

  • All General Merchandise Categories, Community Colleges

    12 PM ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT

  • NEW: Point of Sale
    Network with Store IT managers on system pros and cons. Come prepared with what you love and what you wish your system could do!

    2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

  • Apparel, All Store Sizes

    4 PM ET / 3 PM CT / 2 PM MT / 1 PM PT

Thursday, November 21, 2019

  • Course Materials, Total Store Sales Up to $4M

    12 PM ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT

  • Course Materials, Total Store Sales Over $4M

    2 PM ET / 1 PM CT / 12 PM MT / 11 AM PT

FALL 2018 BUYER2BUYER DISCUSSIONS

Thank you to all who joined us for the Fall 2018 Buyer2Buyer Discussions. If you missed the calls or want to review what was discussed, check out the 2018 Buyer2Buyer recaps.

THE SMARTEST THING

The Smartest Thing, as part of the Buyer2Buyer programming, gathers campus store professionals for collaborative discussions at the annual ICBA Conference. During the Smartest Thing session, participants reflect on the past year, sharing what worked and what didn't. Stores have the opportunity to learn from one another and even crowdsource solutions to their current problems. At the end of the session, participants discuss what they're planning to try next. Each participant then writes down the "Smartest Thing" they heard that day to share with the rest of the group and to take back to their store. 

ICBA The Smartest Thing