Loading...

LARGE STORES GROUP (LSG)

The Large Stores Group (LSG) of independent college stores is celebrating over 40 years of information sharing, networking, and camaraderie. Independent stores with annual sales of at least $9 million, and serving a four-year (minimum) university, are eligible to join LSG. The LSG is a community dedicated to providing information and support to one another so that each individual member -- and the community as a whole -- can thrive.

Now that LSG is affiliated with ICBA, dues have been eliminated and replaced by cost-recovery fees for attending the Annual Meeting* (optional) and participating in the ICSR. Completing the ICSR is a requisite for Membership in LSG, but for LSG Members who are also ICBA Members, the ICSR fees are included as part of your ICBA Membership.

*Note: The LSG Annual Meeting is co-located with the ICBA Conference and commences the day before the ICBA Conference begins.

Wondering if LSG Membership is right for you, or simply want to know more about the organization? Check out the Frequently Asked Questions below.

View LSG FAQs

LSG ANNUAL MEETING

Each year, the LSG holds its Annual Meeting in conjunction with the ICBA Conference. The LSG Annual Meeting is the perfect place to come together to learn from industry experts, exchange ideas, and catch up with colleagues and friends who can relate to the challenges of operating a large university store. As in the past, our sessions and panel discussions will focus on some of the most impactful issues you’re facing, and will be informed by the results of the most recent Independent College Stores Report (ICSR). 

The LSG 2021 Annual Meeting will be held in Portland, OR. Registration opens in Summer 2020.

Remember, to maintain LSG Membership and to be eligible to attend the LSG Annual Meeting,
you must complete the full version of the ICSR Survey.

If you are currently a member of LSG and complete the full version of the ICSR, your Membership will be automatically renewed as long as your store still meets the LSG Membership criteria.

LSG STEERING COMMITTEE

Aaron Ochoa
LSG Steering Committee Chair
University of California Davis
aaochoa@ucdavis.edu

Jason Kack
McGill University
jason.kack@mcgill.ca

Alex Parra
University of Utah
aparra@campusstore.utah.edu

Cheryl Phifer
University of Texas at Austin

cphifer@universitycoop.com

Carlita K. Slatky
Georgia Southern University
cslatky@georgiasouthern.edu

Kat Wright
University of Victoria
katrit@uvic.ca

Katie Lee
Auburn University
leecath@auburn.edu

Tod Petrie
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
tpetrie@illinois.edu

Carol Miller Schaefer
University of Tennessee Knoxville

cmillers@utk.edu

Donna Shapiro
McMaster University
dshapiro@mcmaster.ca